Mesa Public Schools Board honors employees of the month - AZEdNews
Sections    Thursday July 18th, 2019
Twitter Profile Facebook Profile LinkedIn Profile RSS Profile

Mesa Public Schools Board honors employees of the month

  • |
  • Lynda Jordan/Mesa Public Schools

Mesa Employee Of The Month

District officials, co-workers, friends and families surprised Employees of the Month at the Nov. 26 school board meeting.

The board honors two Educators and two Classified Employees of the Month. Colleagues nominate teachers and support staff who contribute greatly to the quality of Mesa Public Schools and make a difference in the lives of students and staff.

Mesa Public Schools Board honors employees of the month mesaEmployeeofMonth

Granddaughters Sadie Tyler and Emeri Arnett present Debbie Arnett a balloon bouquet during her Employee of the Month celebration.

Winners receive certificates, tributes and $400 for professional development. Click the names for the school board scripts honoring MPS Employees of the Month:

Debbie Arnett, assistant principal’s secretary, Mountain View High
Debbie ensures that Mountain View is represented in the best light. She helps teachers with field trip forms. She helps assistant principals with printing, filing, student data, phone calls and guests.

Elaine Cecil, library resource specialist, Webster Elementary
Elaine transformed the library into a 21st century, technology-based, child-centered resource for students. She is passionate about working with children and inspires all of them to do their best.

Renée Harvey, kindergarten teacher, MacArthur Elementary
Renée is a leader in reading readiness, state academic standards, instruction techniques, book studies, textbook adoptions, skill-based literacy stations, advanced math concepts and more.

Mary Ruegge, math and Advancement Via Individual Determination teacher, Dobson High
Mary is an expert at teaching everything from consumer math to precalculus. Mary’s work in the AVID program enables students to seek and receive scholarships to universities nationwide.