WESD Honors 42 with Lamp of Learning Awards
Sections    Thursday June 4th, 2020
Twitter Profile Facebook Profile LinkedIn Profile RSS Profile

Washington Elementary School District honors 42 with Lamp of Learning Awards

  • |
  • Washington Elementary School District

2016 Washington Elementary School District Lamp Of Learning Honorees
Washington Elementary School District (WESD) celebrated the unique, exemplary contributions of special members of the WESD family by honoring them with the Lamp of Learning Award on Friday, May 6.This year WESD honored 42 extraordinary people who represent the Vision, Mission and Values of the district. The Lamp of Learning Award is the highest recognition given in the WESD.Bestowing this award allows us the opportunity to thank community members and staff members for the extras that they do to support the education of our students. Honorees will be celebrated on May 6 at the Lamp of Learning Awards Dinner.We thank all of these wonderful people for their individual contributions to our District.

Washington Elementary School District honors 42 with Lamp of Learning Awards lamp-learners-300x151

2016 Washington Elementary School District Lamp of Learning Honorees

2016 WESD Lamp of Learning Honorees

Barbara Alspaugh, Fourth Grade Teacher, Arroyo School
Stephanie Atwater, Math Teacher, Palo Verde Middle School
Serena Beckman, Volunteer/Community Member, Sunburst Elementary
Joyce Brown, Paraprofessional – Instructional Assistant, Desert View Elementary
Charles Carpena, Volunteer/Community Member, Palo Verde Middle School
Ryan Clark, Community Member, Orangewood School
Sherri Cobb, Special Education Resource Teacher, Sunset Elementary
Linda Corderman, Community Member – Washington Education Foundation, Districtwide
Jennifer De Francesco, Instructional Assistant/Office Technician, Sunburst Elementary
Dawna Dohogne, Program Coach, Ocotillo Elementary
Cheryl Fisher, Computer Assistant, Richard E. Miller Elementary
Jerry Frost, Third Grade Teacher, Maryland School
Lydia Garcia, Human Resources Analyst – Recruitment, Human Resources
Laura Greer, Resource Reading Teacher, Desert Foothills Jr. High School
Jennifer Griggs, Program Coach, Chaparral Elementary
Kristin Holbrook, Program Coach, Ironwood Elementary
Ana Issa, Social Worker, Mountain View School
Sharon Lenz, Third Grade Teacher, Lakeview Elementary
Katie Lewis, Reading Interventionist, Richard E. Miller Elementary
Carolyn MacAlpine, Volunteer, Sweetwater School
Marilyn Majerczyk, Academic Intervention Specialist – Reading, Moon Mountain Elementary
Marty Manning, Volunteer, Mountain View School
Cecilia Martinez, Facilities Manager, Moon Mountain Elementary
Tracy Maynard, Principal, Shaw Butte Elementary
Shannon McBride, Volunteer/Community Member, Orangewood School
Jane McNeil, Business Partner, Roadrunner Elementary
Shasteen Murphy, Library Technician, Chaparral Elementary
Nabela Narsa, ELL Testing Specialist, Acacia Elementary and Alta Vista Elementary
Patti O’Sick, Eighth Grade Science Teacher, Palo Verde Middle School
Chuck Raynak, Program Coach, Desert Foothills Jr. High School
Tonya Reynolds, Volunteer, Orangewood School
Ryan Rodgers, Fourth Grade Teacher, Sahuaro Elementary
Joan Rolfes, Program Coach, Cactus Wren Elementary
Adele Russell, Principal, Tumbleweed Elementary
James Sampson, Eighth Grade Social Studies Teacher, Cholla Middle School
Stephen Stouffer, Fourth Grade Teacher, Sahuaro Elementary
Philip Swartzbaugh, Instructional Coach, Professional Development
Jackie Swigart, Social Worker, Maryland School
Josie VanVleet, Nutrition Services Manager, Desert View Elementary
Melanie Van Wagner, After-school Program Coordinator, Academic Support Programs
John Vasey, Sixth Grade Teacher, Orangewood School
Georgia Venard, Volunteer, Sunset Elementary