CCUSD Teachers/Staff receive Carefree Cares Awards - AZEdNews
Sections    Tuesday March 28th, 2023

CCUSD Teachers/Staff receive Carefree Cares Awards

  • |
  • Julia Scotto/ Cave Creek Unified School District   |  

IMG 2208

The Town of Carefree Town Council is sponsoring a quarterly recognition award given to a CCUSD staff member at each of our seven schools.

Each town council member read a paragraph that was submitted by the principal of the recipient. The paragraph spoke to their attributes as a Carefree Cares recipient. 

The nominations are made by the principal at each site. The recipients of the Carefree Cares Excellence Awards were presented a pin at the November Carefree Town Council Meeting and were also recognized with a certificate of excellence at the November 18, 2019, CCUSD Governing Board Meeting.  An anonymous donor has also donated a $50 Visa gift card for each recipient. 

“This inaugural group will set the stage for the year.  They are dedicated educators who are proud to be CCUSD!” said Janiene Marlow, Director of Human Resources. 

Congratulations to:  Black Mountain Elementary School:  Devin Galloway-Parmeley; Desert Sun Academy:  Megan Linch; Desert Willow Elementary School:  Kristina Pancoast; Horseshoe Trails Elementary School:  Jessie Dizdarevic; Lone Mountain Elementary School:  Sydney Myers- Lenz; Sonoran Trails Middle School:  Don Larson; and Cactus Shadows High School:  Jennifer Reisener! 

Superintendent Burdick said, “We are so grateful to the Carefree Town Council for recognizing and appreciating our dedicated and talented staff.  Thank you for initiating this special partnership.”