Sections    Thursday April 18th, 2019
Twitter Profile Facebook Profile LinkedIn Profile RSS Profile

2015 Rodel Exemplary Principals named

  • |
  • Rodel Foundation of Arizona

Rodel Principals 2015

The Rodel Foundation of Arizona is proud to announce that seven outstanding Arizona school leaders have been named 2015 Rodel Exemplary Principals.

These principals, representing the best in the state, have been selected for their demonstrated ability to inspire their staffs to contribute to school-wide success and the development of a campus that is high achieving, safe and welcoming.

2015 Rodel Exemplary Principals named RodelPrincipals2015HPSmaller1000

Rodel Foundation of Arizona’s 2015 Rodel Exemplary Principals are (top row from left to right) Alicia Alvarez, Heather Henderson, Elaine Jacobs, Connie Jerpseth, (bottom row from left to right) Kyann McMillie, Lisa Sandomir, Christine Sullivan, and Amy Uchacz.

Rodel, in partnership with Social Venture Partners Arizona, developed the Rodel Exemplary Principal Initiative to recognize outstanding school principals and populate a pipeline of highly skilled school leaders for Arizona’s most challenged schools.

Each cohort of Exemplary Principals provides professional development, field experience and ongoing mentorship to a class of Rodel Aspiring Principals. After learning from the best, these Aspiring Principals are better prepared to lead their own high-need schools.

Here are this year’s Rodel Exemplary Principals: Click on each individual principal’s name to view their full profile.

Alicia Alvarez, Alta Vista Charter High School (charter held by American Charter Schools Foundation).

Heather Henderson, Arizona Charter Academy (charter held by Success School).

Elaine Jacobs, North Canyon High School in the Paradise Valley Unified District.

Connie Jerpseth, Mesquite Elementary School in the Crane Elementary District.

Dr. Kyann McMillie, Wildflower School in the Avondale Elementary District.

Lisa Sandomir, Maurice C. Cash Elementary School in the Laveen Elementary District.

Christine Sullivan, La Cima Middle School in Amphitheater Public Schools.

Amy Uchacz, Pima Elementary School in the Scottsdale Unified District.

Rodel congratulates all of this year’s Exemplary Principals, finalists and semifinalists. Their commitment to creating positive learning environments for Arizona’s children and driving student achievement has put them at the head of the class among Arizona principals.